Monster Cookies

Monster Cookies – or as my son calls them “Scary Cookies”.  I went in search for some good cookie recipe and the only thing “scary” was all the sugar that the recipes called for! All the refined sugar, M&Ms, chocolate chips, brown sugar, chocolate chunks and white chocolate chips – Talk about a “Sugar Overload”.  I wanted a recipe that had something beneficial in the cookie, like Oatmeal. I also wanted a recipe that would make enough cookies that would last a week of school lunches so that my children could take cookies for dessert, instead of pre-packaged sweeties. In my search, I found many different suggestions but then narrowed it down to the perfect combination of ingredients and a reduced amount of unneeded sugar. I love the pretzels in this recipe, combined with the chocolate chips & M&Ms, it’s the perfect amount of salty & sweet.

Leave a comment