Cheeseburger Casserole

We all love Cheeseburgers. What if we combined everything we loved about cheeseburgers into a casserole? Ground beef, ketchup, mustard, cheese and the French fries. Talk about a dish you’ll want to make every week! Cheeseburger Casserole is my go to after a long day when my family needs some warm and cozy comfort food that’s ‘finger-licke’n’ good!

Pickles or no pickles? I have a household who loves pickles. Even on their cheeseburgers. But my experiment with baking pickles into this dish did not go so well. So if your children love pickles, don’t put the pickles into the casserole but do chop them up and sprinkle them on top once you’ve place the dish on the table. They add a nice crunch and a perfect pickle zest to the dish.

If you’re up for it add some chopped Jalapeño peppers to spice it up a bit. I’ll leave these out of the main casserole but I always add a small bowl of them for the adults.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment