Dune

Dune

I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.

Frank Herbert

Author: Frank Herbert

Genre: Sci-fi

Would I recommend? Yes

In One Word: Sensational

To Spark Your Interest: It’s another World, created by the brilliant Frank Herbert. He took five years to create another Universe complete with a religion and ruling government. Then he put his knowledge of jungle botany and undersea geology into this incredible six book saga. The first book is Dune.

Our story begins with Paul Atreides, the son of Duke Leto and Lady Jessica. Their family has been given Arrakis, or more commonly known, Dune, to rule and begin harvesting the Spice for the Emperor of the known Universe. On Dune, water is the most precious commodity but the greed for the planet’s spice is desired by all the great houses and powers of the Universe. This greed sets in motions the plans and deceptions of the evil Harkonnens agains the house Atreides. But is it only the Harkonnens that wants Paul, Dune, and the Spice?

The world of Dune is full of sand, gigantic sand worms, Native Fredem and beauty. Just hiding under the surface.

Leave a comment