Pasta Bake

On Monday morning over breakfast I ask the family what meals they would like in the coming week. This helps me make a menu and it helps to know what kinds of meals they enjoyed and remember fondly. There is the constant “Pizza” request and then there is Pasta Bake. The dish that has never been a trial to get my children to eat and one that is a delight to make, serve, and that I appreciate myself.

I’ll add in an Italian salad and some crusty bread for the sides, but this dish really has everything in it’s 9×13 baking dish. Pasta & meat. Joy & Happiness. They go hand in hand.

I use a gluten-free pasta for this dish, but it works for regular gluten-full pasta too. I use Penne most often but I love using Cavatappi or Gemelli. The more space on the pasta to be covered with sauce and cheese the better!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment